I’ve been blogging for approximately a year and a half, on various platforms and with various people, but I’ve always blogged in a sort of bubble, never really getting to know others around me. I desperately want to change this. Blogging is such a social form of writing, so much more so than journalism or fiction. It requires a vocal community, and I need to be vocal.

So one step I’ve decided to make in making myself more vocal in my writing is promoting you lot, making sure others like me are seen and heard. I want to make you vocal as well. So if you have a blog, or your friends do, or someone you’ve never met has a blog you find great, send it to me. I’ll mention you (or not, if you want) and the blog in one of my my posts. Hopefully this will inspire me to take an active stance in the community here. I look forward to your suggestions πŸ™‚

If you were curious as to why there was no post yesterday, I actually have a valid reason for it this time around, the reason being that I was out for most of the day working on the set of a local short film, Cathy’s Mate

I can’t give away much at this stage, other than it’s a romance film in a similar vein to John Green’s ‘The Fault in OurΒ  Stars’ and that I’m in it (As Cathy’s Mate). But so far it is looking absolutely fantastic, and we have an amazing cast and crew working on the film. Expect great things.

Unless, you know, you’ve been too preoccupied to notice. Like you’ve been too busy at the Steam Summer Sales, or as I call it, Internet Black Friday…

Wait, I just found out about Cyber Monday

Internet Black Friday’s already a thing.

Shit.

Nevertheless, Steam, an online games service, has now started its Summer sales, which slice prices down to ridiculously good deals, and regularly make wallets and bank accounts scream and run for their lives. I’ve usually found two separate opinions when it comes to the sales, the first being mind numbing, wallet shredding joy:

The second being, well, this:

Whatever the case is, this is your chance to spend any money that’s been burning a hole in your pocket, and buy a million games that you may or may not play. Some amazing titles that The Giant Bomb forums have suggested are Ship Simulator Extremes, Secret of The Magic Crystals and Tunnel Rats.

Enjoy your new games πŸ˜‰

-Fiachra

Β 

Β 

Β 

 

 

