Well, it’s a new record, I made 2 posts, then decided to bugger off again for a week.

Nonononononononoooo, it’s not you, it’s me. Okay, it might be you, but it’s at least, 40% me. At least a fifth.

Sadly, I’ll be out of town for a week, but hopefully I’ll get a chance to upload something, even if it’s merely another old ‘That’s Horror-ble’

Oh, haven’t seen yet? My latest upload was from an old tumblr series I wrote on horror tropes, from zombies to found footage. It’s was pretty good, and I thought I would bring the series, cleaned up and re-written, to here, along with some new ones. Hopefully you guys’ll like it and not castrate me, and call me names, and all that jazz. The first one is about how horror had changed nowadays. Sadly, it hasn’t gone well, but maybe I can’t make things a little funnier as it spirals down the toilet.

Guess you could say I…

took the piss…

Lastly, do you like fame? Do you feel triumphant from crushing other contestants under you heel? Are you, like Charlie Sheen, fond of the concept of ‘winning’? Then do I have the competitions for you!

Several blogger friends of mine have decided to host several contests, and YOU CAN ENTER THEM ALL.

the contests and prizes are various, but I would strongly recommend you enter them, not just for your own personal glory, not just to promote healthy competition and make friends, but to batter each other down so that I can sweep in and claim glory for myself.

And I’m sure you’ll do a fine job too 😉

Catherine Ann’s Art Competition

alessergod’s Fiction-Writing Competition

Have fun, don’t send me the prize or anything…

-Fiachra

