Day 31, Friday (The Final Day): A vivid memory

My most vivid memory isn’t really a memory, because I’m not even sure it really happened, considering it was so long ago.

In this memory, I’m on a  beach. I used to live near one back in a town called Tramore, playing around sand dunes on sunny days off with the family. But on this particular day, the weather was terrible, grey, cloudy skies, it had rained earlier, but there was no wind. It was… calm.

I had run off a little bit from the rest of my family that day and I remember just standing there on the shore, on my own, just… taking it all in. The salty air, the ominous clouds, the almost grey water. It was more than scenic, it was like something out of a book. I think, looking back, that might’ve been what made me choose to become a writer. Just seeing it made me want to recreate it, to share it.

Maybe I’ll go back there one day, write something by the sea.

Thank you so much for sticking with me during Blog Every Day in May. I’ll be taking a short break to get my bearings, celebrate a birthday, and you can expect me to come back real soon.

Fiachra



