Day 20, Monday: Get real. Share something you’re struggling with right now.

I’m struggling with talking. To be a little more specific, I’m having trouble telling someone something. I thought writing about here may help.

I don’t want to go into details, a little awkward, but I’ve been having trouble owning up to something. I’m not a pathological liar or anything, so if they were to confront me about it I’d probably spill my guts to them. But as it happens, it seems I need to be the one to stick my hand up and say ‘it was my fault, I’m so sorry’.

Therein lies the problem. I kinda chickened out at that part, much to the chagrin of, well everyone involved. It’s strange, usually I’m pretty open about these things, ready to explain myself. This time around though, things are different. I can’t actually bring myself to talk to them about it.  Call me a coward, but it’s difficult.

But I’m sure, if I can talk to random strangers about it (to a degree) on a blog, then what”s to stop me confessing? I honestly don’t know. But maybe this is the start. Maybe I’m one step closer to coming out with it. If you have any advice, to be shy to leave it 🙂

-Fiachra



