Day 19, Sunday:Five of your favorite blogs and what you love about them

I like too many blogs. faaaaaar too many blogs. Here are just 5 of my favourites:

1): Unlucky for Some

Catherine-Ann has been mentioned here before, and I don’t mind mentioning her again. she’s a supremely talented writer, and is currently hosting an art competition on her blog. Please go and support her.

2): Everything and Anything to Love

Another person mentioned here quite a bit, Brook, like me, is attempting the Blog Every Day in May challenge. A personal friend to me in real life, she’s also hosting a competition to celebrate 1000 views. Feel free to enter and, I dunno, send the prize to me…

3): Derek Landy Blogs Under Duress

Derek Landy is an Irish writer famous for writing the Skulduggery Pleasant series (my favourite series of books ever :)). When he’s not writings about living skeletons and faceless gods, he keeps a blog detailing his writing experiences and his love of Women’s MMA.

4): Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Aaron is another writer, one writing for the science fiction world of Warhammer 40,000, Aaron is responsible for writing one of my all time favourite books, The First Heretic. He talks a lot on his progress writing for Warhammer, as well as his time off and convention appearances.

5): Lasesana

Responsible for a version of The Snowflake Method, a method of writing that has helped me so much in my work, Lasesana has a full 5 minute Spanish course up on her blog, which I’m happy to say I will never be stupid enough to not figure out.  It’s thorough, it’s easy, and it’s very, very good.

-Fiachra



