Day 16, Thursday: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it.

suppose the most intruding problem in my lot is my procrastination. I really,, and I mean  really like taking breaks during my work, or finding excuses on not doing any work. And as a writer, this is almost unbearable. I mean, what kind of joke is God playing when he makes a generally creative guy one of the laziest, most-likely-to-skive-of guys on the planet?

I’ve tried to do as much as possible to reconcile with my non-lazy side. I award myself food for completing certain milestones. I split a lot of my time into 30 minute periods and plan around working on projects during each of these periods. And most importantly, no more excuses. I ain’t saying I’ll do it later, because let’s be honest, I won’t.

My lot is pretty good, all things considered. I could be a lot worse off. I suppose I should be thankful my only problem is saying I’ll finish work after one more series of Breaking Bad.

Fiachra



