Day 14, Tuesday: Ten things that make you really happy

Well, it’s the small things in life. Obviously family and friends and people to love are there, but there are a few simpler ones:

1) Radiators: A simple thing, but let’s be honest, they’re so nice to sit against.

2) Humour: I love a good sense of humour. Tell me  joke, and I will laugh, no matter how bad. The ones that make people groan with despair are a particular favourite of mine.

3) Plans: Plots, schemes, plans for world domination, I don’t care what you call it. I love strategy and tactics, and in the words of  John ‘Hannibal’ Smith: ‘I love it when a plan comes together.’

4) Westerns: Movies are great, but if I had to pick a genre, then it would be westerns. Call me odd, but True Grit and The Good, The Bad and The Ugly rank in my favorite films of all time.

5) Pink Lemonade: I don’t care how much of a pansy this makes me sound, that stuff’s the shit.

6) Music, particularly rock n’ roll: AC/DC, Chris Cornell, Nico Vega, the louder it is, the more people hate it. Well, most excluding me…

7) Video Games: Kinda expected, I suppose. I love stealth based games. Thief  and Metal Gear Solid are good ones.

8) Sleeping: I swear, my favourite place in the world is a bed. Maybe I spend too much time there, but I find it difficult getting out, so I’m not going to argue 🙂

9) Reading: Books will never die to me. I honestly will never get bored if I have something to read with me, which does fit in well with my last one:

10) Writing: Be it blogging or fiction, if I ever feel upset or angry, the one thing I can do to get it out of my system is to write. I don’t need an excuse to do it, other than it’s damn fun.

Sorry for being so late with the last few posts, I’ve been out the last few days at outdoor pursuits. Which is code for ‘Outdoorsy type things that make me ache all over’ 😉

-Fiachra



