Day 10, Friday: Most embarrassing moment (s).

I’ve had moments that have gotten me wondering why the floor hasn’t decided to swallow me whole yet. There are some really cringe-worthy moments in my life. To name one of the worst?

Picture the scene: as a 5 year old kid, I went off into the outskirts of the village with a couple of friends. In the park, I eventually find myself angry at them (I think they might’ve put a ladybird down my shirt), and decide it’s in my best interest to swagger away with my pride intact. About tn minutes into my strut back to the house does the penny drop…

…I have no clue where I’m going.

Cut me a little slack, I was 5 years old and in a place I didn’t fully know. But my first reaction, embarrassingly enough, is to panic and run crying to a nearby farmer’s cottage, where I promptly turned around and hid from a passer by for fear of…

fear of…

…capture. Yeah, that’s it. Capture.

So, sniveling and running as fast as my childishly small legs would carry me,  I found a road I new, and ran through a forest straight into the arms of my nearby Dad.

This was when I realised all of this experience lasted about 5 minutes.

Good job, little kid version of me.

Good job.

-Fiachra



