Day 1, Wednesday: The story of your life in 250 words or less

Story of my life, eh? Well, there’s not a lot to it, I’m still in my teens, so I’ve got a bit of life left in me still. Here goes:

I was raised a nomad. Perhaps maybe not in the way you would think it, like a family out in a desert, resting by a pool of water with cattle, but I had, and still don’t really have a solid home. The nature of my Dad’s career means we’ve moved a lot: 4 times in my lifetime, nearly 5, with regularly visited relatives on each far corner of Ireland. I suppose I don’t really fancy settling down anywhere permanent; why should I, when there are nearly 5 million other people on this little rock I call home I haven’t met yet (says the socially awkward kid).  I have a brother who i consider to be my best friend and worst enemy all rolled into one frighteningly familiar package. at the moment I live in County Offaly, slap bang in the middle of Ireland, quiet and serene, which is a little disappointing to a guy raised in the seaside town of Tramore, County Waterford, which…. wasn’t, so peaceful. I’m a writer (as if this isn’t already obvious) and a comedian to friends, sometimes a schemer, but not usually with myself in best interest. I’ve never broken a bone, and I consider myself lucky for never having anything more serious than an ear infection. Is there much left to say? A pretty boring life, to some. But it’s mine. There are a million and one opportunities waiting out there and hopefully, I might just be able to pick the right one at the right time.
 

So, 250 words. Not a lot going on, but hey, give it 30 years, I might be able to get back to ye with something a little more interesting 🙂
Look forward to this month, it’ll be good fun.

-Fiachra



